Because of mass cancellations and closings due to COVID-19, we encourage you to check the status of any Indianapolis restaurant, bar, nightclub, attraction, or venue before visiting.

Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum
Indy Partner

4750 W. 16th St.
Indianapolis, IN 46222
317-492-6784
VIEW WEBSITE

Speedway

HOURS

Open daily except Thanksgiving and Christmas days. Nov.-Feb., 10 am- 4 pm; Mar.-Oct., 9 am-5 pm. Extended hours during race events.



Overall Average Rating: 4.0 (76 reviews)


Gary L.
01/29/2020

The.best.museum.in.the.USA From now until the end of April 2020 dont miss the new display from the basement vault!!!! That is rare!


J David H.
06/30/2019

The greatest spectacle in racing ran its 103rd Indy 500 last month I reflected back on my visit to the museum a couple of years ago. It's a review I've...


Steven T.
12/31/2019

I was in Indy checking out the town before but I never new that they had a museum at the track so I stopped by to check it out. This is another museum that...


SPACE CAPACITY

Room Name Capacity Configuration
Museum 150
800
Banquet
Reception

RELATED GUIDES

Top Family Attractions

Indy has incredible attractions that are sure to please your family and make lasting memories.





EVENTS

Race of Two Worlds Broadcast

July 3-December 31, 2020

From the Vault

July 3, 2020-March 21, 2021

Virtual Cars & Coffee with G Dausch Automotive Fine Art

July 11-October 10, 2020

Granatelli - Larger Than Life

August 1, 2020-June 20, 2021


TWITTER




Convention Planning Guide

Plan Your Meeting